top of page
EB_20191102_003 (2)_edited.jpg


Benjamin Hermans // clarinet and saxophone

Stan Maris // accordion, composition
Nicolas Van Belle // guitar, bouzouki, composition

Emanuel Van Mieghem // double bass, composition


Suura is an instrumental quartet formed by Nicolas Van Belle. The music consists out of original compositions which focus on free improvisation, sound and textures. 

From 2021, the formation in the band changed to broaden the soundspectrum and the acoustic possibilities. This change led to new musical results which deepen the complexity and layering of their music.

Suura's third full album to be released on may the 10th on bwaa.records.


© Myrto Grigoriou 

  • Spotify
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Bandcamp
  • Soundcloud
bottom of page